Meet The Team

At Smart Louvre we have a dedicated team to our products and solutions. See the members of that team below.

Andrew Cooper

(née )

Managing Director

apc@smartlouvre.com

Andrew is the 5th Generation of his family in the solar shading industry, with nearly 50 years experience. Having spent 25 years in the associated business of Fire and Smoke containment blinds and curtains, building the world leading Coopers Fire Ltd, Andrew has now returned to his roots by bringing the weaving machines for producing MicroLouvre®, previously known as Koolshade, over to the UK.

Claire Cooper

(née )

Company Secretary

Tim Powell

(née )

UK Development Director

tim.powell@smartlouvreuk.com

Joe Reynolds

(née )

Technical Product Manager

joe.reynolds@smartlouvre.com

Carter Gilbert

(née )

Engineering Manager

‍carter.gilbert@smartlouvre.com

Beth Stephens

(née )

Office & Finance Manager

‍beth.stephens@smartlouvre.com

John Bartlett

(née )

Export Development Director

john.bartlett@smartlouvre.com

Nick Barnett

(née )

Factory Manager

nick.barnett@smartlouvre.com

Victoria Uttley

(née Cooper)

Marketing Manager

‍victoria.uttley@smartlouvre.com

Karim Magdy

(née )

Marketing Executive

karim.magdy@smartlouvre.com

Georgie Richards

(née Cooper)

Graphic Designer

‍georgie.cooper@smartlouvre.com

MicroLouvre® sample

Request a sample of MicroLouvre® and see the benefits for yourself

Qualifications & accreditations

Good Homes Alliance
SimsScale
IFC
ShadeIT
Materio
Build Uk
BSI
Berkeley Lab
BBSA
BRE
Good Homes Alliance
SimsScale
IFC
ShadeIT
Materio
Build Uk
BSI
Berkeley Lab
BBSA
BRE
Good Homes Alliance
SimsScale
IFC
ShadeIT
Materio
Build Uk
BSI
Berkeley Lab
BBSA
BRE
Credentials and certifications

Certified in efficiency and efficacy

When tested at Fraunhofer, results confirmed MicroLouvre® as the most comprehensive solution for Thermal and Visual Comfort in one system.

The Berkeley Lab included MicroLouvre® in a major research project for PG&E. With MicroLouvre®, daily cooling loads were reduced by 68% on sunny days when compared with dual pane, high performance solar control glass with an internal blind.

The IFC Group have confirmed MicroLouvre® to be A1/A2-s1,d0 : BS EN 13501 Fire Rating, making it one of very few passive and dynamic external sun and solar heat gain blocking systems compliant for use on high rise buildings.

Building Research Establishment (BRE) wind tunnel tested MicroLouvre® screens from different angles and proved it to be indestructible at winds exceeding 100mph/160 kph/46 metres per second.

Smartlouvre Technology Limited is an ISO: 9001 2015 Accredited Quality Management company.

MicroLouvre® has been extensively modelled using computational fluid dynamics (CFD) in SimScale.

Test certifications

Download and read all our credentials and certifications from our resource centre.

Read more